Blogmas

Best Christmas Movies

blogmasdayfive

Hello!

Welcome to Blogmas day FIVE! Yippeee!

I am absolutely loving have a post every day for you in this festive season, it makes me feel so festive and set for the Christmas celebrations! I hope you are feeling the same way!

One of my favourite ways to spend the evenings is watching a nice film, it is even better in December because you can watch Christmas movies every night!

They are just the nicest films, always so happy and loving and they always have the BEST endings!

I decided to compile a list of ten of my absolute favourite movies to get me into the Christmas Spirit!

1. Arthur Christmas

I cannot even begin to explain how much I adore this film! It’s such a cool story line that differs from your average Santa Claus movie plot! Plus it is a really good one for little kids!

arthurchristmas

2. Eloise at Christmastime

I fell in love with this movie when I was about 12, when it came on as a midday movie on the TV. I have loved it ever since and it always brings the fun, playful side of the festive season out!

eloiseatchristmas

3. Elf

I feel like this is a renowned Christmas movie, everyone has seen it and everyone loves it. It’s just an unavoidable festive film. It is funny and quirky and just so joyful!

elfmovie

4. The Holiday

This one is a little bit different, but I love it all the same. It’s not completely Christmas themed, but it does happen in the holiday season, so it counts right? It’s a nice little romantic comedy that leaves you feeling warm and fuzzy inside..

Composite

5. The Santa Clause (Trilogy)

They are the absolute greatest! My little sister went through a phase of watching the three, over and over and over again. By the time I was eleven I could quote most of the script to you. They are great movies though and perfect for little ones that have Santa bring them presents! Not to mention Tim Allen is a genius.

thesantaclausetrilogy

Following those anything from the Hallmark Channel that is Christmas related (which you can usually find on Netflix) is also a good one. Hallmark makes the nicest movies all the time, but the Christmas ones are extra sweet.

If you have any other favourtie Festive Films, please tell me! I’d love to expand my Christmas movie horizons!

Sinead x

P.S. TWENTY DAYS TO GO!!!!!! Eeeeeeeeee!!

3 thoughts on “Best Christmas Movies

Leave a Reply

