Blogmas

Christmas Drinks!

blogmasdayfifteen

Hello!

Welcome to Blogmas Day Fifteen! This month has gone, so quickly!

I figured since, I had shared yesterday some of my favourite things to bake at Christmas, it was a given to share some Christmas drink inspiration!

I haven’t had any fancy drinks for Christmas yet this December, as most of our cups and things are in boxes still, so drinks are not the highest priority; so I have compiled a few little ideas from Pinterest, onces I have had before and also ones that I would love to try!

Peppermint White Hot Chocolate

peppermint-white-hot-choc

How yum does this look?! This one is credit to Gimme Some Oven, you can find the whole recipe here. I had a white hot chocolate the other day from a little cafe and it was nice, but I think a peppermint one would be incredible!

Sparkling Cranberry Cider

cranberry-cider

Cider isn’t something that is overly popular here in Australia, but I have heard a lot about it and that you can make your own, not to mention who doesn’t love a bubbly drink?! This beautiful cup of goodness is created by Life in the Lofthouse, recipe here.

Nutella Hot Chocolate

nutella-hot-choc

Who doesn’t love Nutella, a hot chocolate made from nutella just sounds amazing! Credit to Cafe Delites for this scrummy mug, recipe here. I’m definitely going to find a way to try this one!

White Christmas Margarita Punch

white-christmas-margarite

Something you’ll uย in a few days is that I love is White Christmas, we used to make it for Christmas parties at school and extracurriculars all the time when I was young, so you can imagine my joy when I found a recipe for a White Christmas Punch! I definitely think you could take the margarita out if you are opting out of alcohol too! How Sweet It Is had this one up on their website, you can find the recipe here.

Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate

caramel-hot-choc

How delicious does this look?! As you can probably tell, I have a thing for hot chocolates. This one from Cooking Classy, with the recipe here, looks absolutely divine! Salted Caramel has gotten really popular in the past year and it is definitely a trend that I am loving. So this little hot and sweet drink is being added to the “try” list!

So those are just a few ideas obviously, if you are interested in finding more for yourself – definitely head on over to Pinterest to check all the other ones that people have shared and pinned!

Sinead x

P.S. Can you believe there is only ten days left until Christmas?! So excited!!!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Drinks!

  1. Have you seen Zoella’s youtube video on festive drinks? She included peppermint white chocolate hot chocolate too and it looks soooo delicious!! xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

