Blogmas

blogmasdayseventeen

Hello!

Welcome to Blogmas Day Seventeen!

I realise as I write this that in all the other Blogmas posts, I have completely forgotten to ask how you are? How are your Christmas plans going? What are your plans for Christmas?

I am so sorry for being so selfish and not thinking of YOU! One of the main reasons I blog is to connect with you, to inspire you, to share with you.. So I just want to apologise for making this so much about me!

For Blogmas Day Seventeen, I felt that it was really important to reflect on the Reason for the Season.

Jesus Birthday.

Majority of the world knows that Christmas is the time of year that we celebrate the birth of Jesus.

Jesus who ran a ministry on Earth, so as to then, out of His love for us, sacrifice Himself for our sins.

I love that Christmas is such a celebratory time! It’s so fun to celebrate the Saviours birth!

I love that John 3:16 tells us:

“For God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son that whosoever shall believe in Him may have eternal life”

And Christmas is the time to celebrate the day that the world received its gift of salvation!

I just really wanted to reflect on the true reason for the season..

Please, let me know in the comments what your plans are for Christmas? Are you baking, travelling, cooking the main meal? I want to hear!!

Sinead x

P.S. Eight days until Christmas! Eeek!

Leave a Reply

