Blogmas

Christmas Break Relaxation

blogmasdaynineteen

Hello!

Welcome to Blogmas Day Nineteen! There is officially less than a week until Christmas!

I am so sorry that I missed Blogmas Day Eighteen, yesterday! I ran out of internet and couldn’t get into to town to use wifi, so Blogmas was a miss yesterday!

I don’t know about you, but my Christmas season has been crazy busy. I had so many plans for December, that I’d pre-write my blog posts, have all the photography done, do some extra cool DIY projects and video/photograph the process, bake a few bits and pieces for posts, spend time watching Christmas films in the evening, have everyone’s presents purchased early.. I’m sure you get the gist, that I haven’t achieved any of this..

Can I let you in on a little secret… I only just put up our Christmas tree.

I seriously feel stretched to the max. I honestly want nothing more than to curl up in a ball and sleep.

Moving house in December, doing Blogmas and having work at the same time makes for a very stressed out human. So I’m thinking that maybe some of you are feeling a little stressed in the Christmas season too, which is why I wanted to put together a little list of ways to relax and chill this Christmas!

Have a bath

I don’t have baths very often, as I usually don’t have the time. However, when I’m feeling super stressed out or my back is sore, I love to hop in the bath with some epsom salt and essential oils to relax all my muscles and just have some chill time.

Cosy up with some candles and a book

I love candles a fair bit so nothing is nicer and more relaxing for me than lighting a candle or two in my room and sitting on my bed with a book and just spacing out of reality and into the fictional world.

Christmas Movies and Treats

I absolutely love watching films, especially Christmas ones as you probably could have told from Blogmas Day Five Β (which you can read here)Β and also making some Christmas themed treats which I spoke about collecting on PinterestΒ (in this post). Watching movies is another form of escaping into the fictional world away from the stressful one, which I love doing to unwind and distract myself from worrying.

Get Out of the House

Being that majority of the time I work from home, what usually helps me calm down and unwind is just getting out of my house. Leaving the house for half an hour to an hour and doing something completely unrelated to whatever has me stressed really helps me relax. I wouldn’t suggest going to the shopping centre this time of year though, you’ll be tempted to make purchases and be swarmed with people bustling and nowhere to park!

Those are the main little things that I like to do to unwind and relax. Given that Christmas can be an extremely busy and stressful time for many, it’s super important to give yourself a chance to chill out and just focus on you!

Sinead x

P.S. Less than a week until Christmas! Only 6 days to go!

 

Leave a Reply

